Skip To The Main Content

In This Section

Academic Year 2016–2017, Regular Hours

Monday–Friday: 7:30 a.m.–11:00 p.m.

Saturday: 9:00 a.m.–10:00 p.m.

Sunday: 10:00 a.m.–11:00 p.m.

Please note the following exceptions; any further exceptions will be posted.

Monday, Aug. 15, 2016:  Resume regular hours (first-year orientation)

Monday, Nov. 7–Tuesday, Nov. 22:  7:30 a.m.–11:50 p.m. (Monday–Sunday) (extended hours)*

Wednesday, Nov. 23:  7:30 a.m.–6:00 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 24:  Closed (Thanksgiving)

Friday, Nov. 25–Friday, Dec. 16:  7:30 a.m.–11:50 p.m. (Monday–Sunday) (extended hours)*

Saturday, Dec. 17 (possible make-up exams):  7:30 a.m.–10:00 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 18:  Closed

Monday, Dec. 19–Friday, Dec. 23: 8:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 24 and Sunday, Dec. 25: Closed (Christmas)

Monday, Dec. 26–Friday, Dec. 30:  8:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 31 and Sunday, Jan. 1: Closed (New Year)

Monday, Jan. 2, 2017:  Resume regular hours.

Classes start on Wednesday, Jan. 4.

Saturday, Feb. 25:  9:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m. (spring break)

Sunday, Feb. 26:  10:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m. (spring break)

Monday, Feb. 27–Friday, March 3:  8:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m. (spring break)

Saturday, March 4:  Resume regular hours.

Monday, March 27–Sunday, May 7:  7:30 a.m.–11:50 p.m. (Monday–Sunday) (extended hours)*

Monday, May 8: 7:30 a.m.–11:00 p.m. (last exam)

Tuesday, May 9–Thursday, May 18:                 

  • 8:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m. (Monday–Friday)
  • 9:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m. (Saturday)
  • 10:00 a.m.–9:00 p.m. (Sunday)

Friday, May 19:  Closed (Commencement)

Saturday, May 20–Sunday, May 21:  Closed

Monday, May 22 –Sunday, May 28:                    

  • 8:00 a.m.–11:00 p.m. (Monday--Friday)
  • 9:00 a.m.–10:00 p.m. (Saturday)
  • 10:00 a.m.–11:00 p.m.  (Sunday)

Monday, May 29:  Closed (Memorial Day)

*During extended hours, the New England Law | Boston Law Library is open only to New England Law faculty, students, alumni, and staff.